Personal tools
You are here: Home News Weaver receives teaching award

Weaver receives teaching award

Meryl Weaver will receive a Graduate Associate Outstanding Teaching Award

Graduate student and teaching assistant Meryl Weaver will receive a 2013 Graduate Associate Outstanding Teaching Award. The selection process is conducted entirely by undergraduate students who volunteer their time to serve on the selection committee.

Previous winners from Mathematics are:

  • 2010:  Daniel Showalter
  • 2009: Ryan Thomas Botts
  • 2005: Ravikanth Ekanthalingam
  • 2000: Lew Ludwig
  • 1999: Mark A. McKibben
  • 1993: Safdar Raza Syed
  • 1991: Jerry Hart
  • 1989: Jihad Yamout
  • 1988: Jeannette Kline and Julius Lukacs